NALJA and the Limi Boosters offer four scholarship programs for junior members pursuing higher education. These scholarships are presented at the National Junior Limousin Show & Congress. Applications are due May 15.

Limi Boosters Donna Etherton National Scholarship

Sponsored by the Limi Boosters, selection for the Donna Etherton scholarships are based on scholastic excellence, demonstrated leadership, citizenship, financial need, and participation in 4-H, FFA, and Limousin junior activities.

2024 Limi Boosters Donna Etherton Scholarship Application

2023 Donna Etherton Limi Boosters National Scholarship Recipients: Boone Begert, Allison, Texas; Ryleigh Morris, Ash Grove, Missouri; Jacey Smith, Decatur, Arkansas

Leonard and Vi Wulf Scholarship

The Leonard and Vi Wulf Scholarship is awarded to financially support the educational pursuits of young Limousin enthusiasts who possess upstanding character, perseverance, work ethic, ingenuity, and demonstrated scholastic achievement, consistent with the values endeared by the Wulf family. This scholarship is funded with income generated from the honorary fund established at the time of Leonard Wulf’s induction into the North American Limousin Foundation Hall of Fame. It’s further supported by the generosity of the Wulf family.

2024 Leonard and Vi Wulf Scholarship Application – Downloads as a Word doc.

2023 Leonard and Vi Wulf Scholarship Recipient: Boone Begert, Allison, Texas

NALJA Award of Excellence Scholarships

NALJA sponsors the Award of Excellence scholarships. These $750 scholarships are awarded to support Limousin enthusiasts who have proven excellence in Limousin activities as well as leadership skills demonstrated in NALJA, 4-H, FFA, and other endeavors. They are selected based on their hands-on experience shown by a detailed report of management practices used within the applicant’s own herd as well as their ability to set and achieve worthy goals.

2024 NALJA Award of Excellence Scholarships – Downloads as a Word doc.

2023 NALJA Award of Excellence Scholarship Recipients: Landry Kleman, Nazareth, Texas; Nikki Keeton, Wolfforth, Texas; McKenna Richardson, Eureka, Kansas

Limousin Today - Profit Tomorrow.