North American Limousin Foundation Elects Leadership

During the annual membership meeting held Monday, January 19, 2017, the 2017 North American Limousin Foundation Board of Directors was elected. The meeting was held in conjunction with the National Western Stock Show and annual Limousin convention in Denver, Colo.

Those newly elected to serve the Foundation for three-year teams are Dan Hunt, Oxford, Neb., and Gene Raymond, Garnett, Kan. Three board members were elected to their second term. These members are Gary Gates, Roscoe, Mont., Joey Freund, Elizabeth, Colo., and Gary Fuchs, Cameron, Texas.

The board then elected its officers for 2017, voting to keep the previous leadership on the executive committee in their same roles. NALF President is Bret Begert, Allison, Texas. The vice president is Dexter Edwards, Beulaville, N.C. Continuing as secretary is Jim Bob Hendrickson, Adair, Okla. Gary Fuchs, Cameron, Texas is the treasurer, and Austin Hager, Karlsruhe, N.D., fills the at-large position. Past President Chad Settje remains on the executive committee as ex-officio.

The additional members of the 16 member NALF Board of Directors includes Dennis Alt, Shawnee, Kan., Dr. Mark Barker, Oklahoma City, Okla., Greg Blaydes, Midway, Ky., Chris Milam, Olmstead, Ky., Fred Wacker, Miles City, Mont., and Curt Wieczorek, Mount Vernon, S.D.

The North American Limousin Foundation graciously thanks the two retiring board members for their years of service, dedication, and leadership to NALF and the Limousin breed. Retiring board members are Bob Mitchell, Wauzeka, Wisc., and Warren Symens, Amherst, S.D.


Photo caption: Congratulations to these individuals who will serve NALF in the coming year as directors and officers. Seated: President Bret Begert, Allison, Texas; Vice President Dexter Edwards, Beulaville, N.C.; Secretary Jim Bob Hendrickson, Adair, Okla.; Treasurer Gary Fuchs, Cameron, Texas; At-Large Austin Hager, Karlsruhe, N.D.; Ex-Officio Chad Settje, Creston, Neb. Standing: Dr. Mark Barker, Oklahoma City, Okla.; Greg Blaydes, Midway, Ky.; Dan Hunt, Oxford, Neb.; Curt Wieczorek, Mount Vernon, S.D.; Fred Wacker, Miles City, Mont.; Gene Raymond, Garnett, Kan.; Dennis Alt, Shawnee, Kan.; Joey Freund, Elizabeth, Colo.; NALF Executive Director Mark Anderson, Englewood, Colo.; and not pictured Gary Gates, Roscoe, Mont., and Chris Milam, Olmstead, Ky. 

This entry was posted in Latest News. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


Limousin Today - Profit Tomorrow.